Advertising

Sunday was Mother's Day, the one day a year we honor the moms who work so hard the other 364 days a year (and this 365th one, too, actually). Moms never really get a day off, but they do get a day where hopefully their kids show them how very much they love them, with visits and cards and gifts or at least a damn phone call. Moms are the backbone of our society and they deserve the best of everything. Here are some sweet, silly, moving, and completely loving Mother's Day Instagrams shared by celebrities of their moms, their kids, and their kids' moms.

Advertising

1. John Legend

2. Madonna

3. Nicki Minaj

4. Reese Witherspoon

Advertising

5. Viola Davis

6. Jessica Alba

7. Tia Mowry

8. Kelly Rowland

Advertising

9. Khloe Kardashian

Happy Mother's Day to the Queen! The boss! The legend that is.... Kris Jenner

A post shared by Khloé (@khloekardashian) on

10. Kourtney Kardashian

11. The Weeknd

❤️

A post shared by The Weeknd (@theweeknd) on

12. Jennifer Lopez

Mothers Day!!! 🌺🌺🌺#proud mama #grateful Happy Mother's Day to all the beautiful Mamas!!

A post shared by Jennifer Lopez (@jlo) on

Advertising

13. Billie Lourd

A post shared by Billie Lourd (@praisethelourd) on

14. Carrie Underwood

15. Kesha

16. Drew Barrymore

Proud. Me and my mom. On Mother's Day!

A post shared by Drew Barrymore (@drewbarrymore) on

Advertising

17. Drake

18. Jessica Simpson

19. Pink

20. Alicia Keys

Advertising

21. Eva Mendes

My mama. Simply the BEST. ❤

A post shared by Eva Mendes (@evamendes) on

22. Halle Berry

Happy Mother’s Day. Today and everyday, I honor all mothers for their strength, patience, and grace.

A post shared by Halle Berry (@halleberry) on

23. Sarah Michelle Gellar

24. Heidi Klum

Happy Mothers day😃 From me to all of you moms out there in the world ♥️ #mothersday

A post shared by Heidi Klum (@heidiklum) on

Advertising

25. Amy Schumer

Happy M Day Sita! I love you!

A post shared by @amyschumer on

26. Miley Cyrus

❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️ happy mamas day from your girls

A post shared by Miley Cyrus (@mileycyrus) on

27. Justin Timberlake